Friday, November 21, 2014

Branch Terrell and Emily Metcalf Voted Arkansas Junior Tennis Players of the Year

The final votes have been cast by the readers of Central Arkansas Tennis Talk, and the winners of the 2014 Arkansas Junior Tennis Player of the Year Award are Branch Terrell of Little Rock and Emily Metcalf of Jonesboro.

Branch Terrell (pictured above) was the only Arkansas tennis player to sign for the Arkansas Razorbacks Tennis Team where he is currently attending this fall. Terrell was also the winner of the top junior event in Arkansas, the Arkansas Junior State Qualifying Tennis Tournament. In this tournament, Terrell dominated his Arkansas opponents and gave up zero games in at least one set of each match, culminating with a 6-0, 6-1 win in the finals over Nick Bell..

Emily Metcalf (pictured below) is currently the 2014 Herschel Friday Outstanding Junior Award winner and the Overall Arkansas State High School tennis champion. Metcalf has signed her national letter of intent to play college tennis for Michigan State University next fall.

Article Submitted by: Chuck Cavin, Pinnacle Tennis Academy

No comments: