Sunday, January 11, 2015

2014 Arkansas Tennis Association Award Winners

John Bailey, Hall of Fame Winner
Hall of Fame

John Bailey, Little Rock

The Herschel Friday Outstanding Junior Award

Boy: Matt Talbert, Hot Springs

Girl: Emily Metcalf, Jonesboro

The Jay Freeman Most Improved Junior Player Award

Boy: Robert Terry, Bella Vista

Girl: Cydney Rogers, Jonesboro

The Dr. Ted Bailey Sportsmanship Junior Award

Boy: Keagan Chronister, Bentonville

Girl: Shelby Worsham, Little Rock

Arkansas Tennis Professional of the Year

Chris Cash, Fayetteville

Patrick M. Riley Umpire of the Year

Jennifer Parks, Fort Smith

Arkansas Tennis Family of the Year

The Files Family, Fort Smith

Member Organization of the Year

Bryant Parks and Recreation, Bryant

Barbara Brewer Community Service Award

Paul Seegraves, Piggott

Adult Tournament of the Year

Tre’ “Labor of Love” Charity Classic, Little Rock

Junior Tournament of the Year

Southern 16s in the Rock, Little Rock

Special Tennis Event of the Year

Keep the Ball In Motion – Rally and Give Back, Fayetteville

No comments: